The Eastern Transportation Coalition Welcomes 2024 Executive Board Members

The Eastern Transportation Coalition, a collective impact organization dedicated to improving transportation, would like to announce the 2024 Executive Board members. Serving as the Coalition’s governing body, the Executive Board sets the Coalition’s strategic direction, provides guidance for the development of the Coalition’s programs and reviews Coalition work to ensure the region receives implementable benefits. The Executive Board is made up of the Chief Executive Officer, or their designee, from each of the Coalition’s full member transportation agencies.

As of January 2024, Russell McMurry, Commissioner for the Georgia Department of Transportation, has stepped into the role of Executive Board Chair. Marie Therese Dominguez, Commissioner for the New York State Department of Transportation and Garrett Eucalitto, Commissioner for the Connecticut Department of Transportation, will remain on the Executive Board as Vice Chairs. William Cass, Commissioner for the New Hampshire Department of Transportation and Will Pines, Administrator for the Maryland State Highway Administration have joined the Executive Board as Vice
Chairs. Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, prior Commissioner for the New Jersey Department of Transportation, had previously served as the Executive Board Chair and oversaw several influential phases of Coalition work. Gutierrez-Scaccetti has taken a new role as Chief of Staff to the Governor.

“The Coalition’s goal of Connecting for Solutions is possible because of the direction and guidance of our Executive Board. I am grateful for each of our current and former Board members, as they are true stewards of our mission and vision,” said Patricia Hendren, Executive Director of The Eastern
Transportation Coalition.

Read the full press release>>